News Politics

President Barrow appoints new Cabinet Ministers

The President of the Republic of The Gambia, HE Adama Barrow has today, 4th May 2022, dissolved his Cabinet and appointed a new Cabinet in accordance with the powers vested in him by the Constitution of the Republic Of the Gambia.

President Barrow and his new Vice President Badara Joof

The President has effected the following Cabinet appointments: Vice President Alieu Badara Joof; Minister of Justice, Dawda A. Jallow; Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mamadou Tangara; Minister of Finance, Seedy Keita; Minister of Defense, Sering Modou Njie; Minister of Interior; Siaka Sonko; Minister of Tourism, Hamat N.K Bah; Minister of Local Government and Lands, Abba Sanyang; Minister of Agriculture, Demba Sabally; Minister of Transport, Ebrima Sillah; Minister of Health, Dr Ahmad Samateh; Minister of Basic Education, Mrs Claudiana Cole; Minister of Gender, Fatou Kinteh; Minister of Petroleum, Abdoulie Jobe; Minister of Fisheries, Musa Drammeh; Minister of Higher Education, Pierre Gomez; Minister of The Environment, Mrs Rohey John Manjang; Minister of Youth and Sports, Bakary Badjie and Minister of Information, Lamin Queen Jammeh.

Comments are closed.