News Politics

UDP Mayoral candidates, chairpersons nominated

The UDP Mayoral candidates for Banjul and Kanifing Municipality, Rohey Malick Lowe and Talib Bensouda were both nominated by the IEC in Banjul and Kanifing, to contest the next Mayoral election slated for 20th May 2023. Rohey Lowe and Talib are seeking re-election.

The UDP also had its candidate for Brikama Area Council Yankuba Darboe nominated to contest as Chairperson. Other UDP chairpersons in all other administrative regions across the country were nominated.

Comments are closed.